WEBINAR: GREEN HYDROGEN PRODUCTION SYSTEMS

Digital twin driven design and operation of green hydrogen production, storage and distribution processes

The climate crisis is driving significant change in the energy and chemicals sectors, with substantial new process development and adaptation of existing processes to accommodate new feedstock and energy sources. However, getting new processes to market rapidly poses many challenges. 

 

The seminar will showcase the Siemens gPROMS digital design technology that is helping the green hydrogen industry to significantly reduce time-to-market for new hydrogen processes. It will describe and demonstrate how this is achieved using tools that allow innovators to rapidly explore the process design space, determine optimal process parameters, identify and resolve operability issues and manage risk under uncertainty. Using a concurrent engineering approach, the digital twin can evolve alongside the asset as it is designed and constructed before being deployed on-line to create value throughout the lifetime of the asset.

What this webinar covers

  • Validation of electrolyzer models using data for reliable predictive accuracy
  • Dynamic simulation of complete green hydrogen production process
  • Global system analysis to design under uncertainty
  • Assess impact of unplanned failures (compressor module, electrolyzer module) on system performance and plan operational response

When

6 September 2022, 10:00 EDT/ 15:00 BST/ 16:00 CEST

Duration

45 minutes plus Q&A

Presenter(s)


Jorge Aguerrevere

 

Jorge Aguerrevere is the Director of the Electrochemical Cells & Reactors Practice within Siemens PSE’s Energy and Chemicals Business Unit. Jorge has an MSc in Chemical Process Engineering from University College London and has worked for a decade as an expert developing advanced models of electrochemical cells and their validation and use for cell, stack and system design and optimization.